LIverpool dominate player of the year nominations

LIverpool dominate player of the year nominations

Three Liverpool players are on a six-man shortlist to win the Professional Football Association’s player of the year award.


Luis Suarez, Steven Gerrard and Daniel Sturridge are among the nominees.


They’re joined by Chelsea’s Eden Hazard , Southampton midfielder Adam Lallana and Manchester City’s Yaya Toure


Sturridge and Hazard are also in the running for the young player of the year prize, as are Arsenal’s Aaron Ramsey, Everton’s Ross Barkley, Liverpool winger Raheem Sterling and Southampton full-back Luke Shaw.



Most Popular

KCLR is your number one source for local news, sport, talk, chat, entertainment and much more for Kilkenny and Carlow.

Reception hours 8.30am to 5pm Monday to Friday, 9am to 2pm weekends and bank holidays.

Listen to KCLR

96.0FM Kilkenny South
96.0FM Johnstown / Urlingford
96.6FM Kilkenny Main
94.6FM Graiguenamanagh

96.9FM Carlow Main
96.2FM Carlow South

Launch Live Player
Radioplayer - Android
Radioplayer - iOS

Contact KCLR

Broadcast Centre, Leggettsrath Business Park, Carlow Road, Kilkenny

9 Dublin Street, Carlow

1890 90 9696
083 3069696

Get full contact details here

Copyright © 2017 CK Broadcasting LTD T/A KCLR96FM

To Top