Roddie Cleere's Irish Music Show

……..Brian Kennedy

[wp_media media=”audio” volume=0.8 urls=”″]

Brian’s new album ‘VOICE’, released on Friday June 8th 2012 and indeed his first since 2008’s ‘Interpretations”.  Featuring the new single “Best Days”, the album was produced by Billy Farrell at  The current single, “Best Days” was also co-written by Brian & Billy and features the stunning Dublin Gospel Choir

“VOICE” is scheduled for release on Friday 8th June and will coincide with Brian’s live shows at Dublin’s Olympia Theatre on Friday June 8th and Saturday June 9th. 

“Best Days” & the album in general convey not least Brian’s exemplary vocals and song writing prowess. On “Best Days”, Brian says “I wanted to write something from a positive perspective, that gives us all a flicker of hope amongst the negativity we have to deal with on a daily basis.”

Full track listing as follows:

  1. I Wonder What Is Keeping My True Love Tonight [Trad ‘arranged by Brian Kennedy / Calum MacColl]
  2. Best Days [Brian Kennedy / Billy Farrell]
  3. Broken Crown [Brian Kennedy / Don Mescal]
  4. The Ballad Of You & Me [Brian Kennedy]
  5. Absent Friend [Mark. E. Nevin]
  6. You’re The Only One I Want [Brian Kennedy]
  7. On A Clear Day [Brian Kennedy / Brendan Murphy]
  8. Try To Harmonize [Lyrics by Paul Muldoon / music by Brian Kennedy]
  9. Best Friend [Brian Kennedy]
  10. Imaginary Conversations [Mark. E. Nevin]
  11. Only All The Time [Brian Kennedy]
  12. Sunday Morning [Brian Kennedy / Brendan Murphy]
  13. Crying [Roy Orbinson / Joe Melson]