KCLR Sport

Cork claim Munster hurling title

Cork are Munster hurling champions for the first time since 2006.


They have dethroned Limerick, by beating the Shannonsiders by 2-24 to 24 points in the Munster hurling final at Pairc Ui Chaoimh this afternoon.


Seamus Harnedy and Paudie O’Sullivan netted the all-important goals for Cork to seal the win.