Everard wins at Athlone Grand Prix

Eoin Everard came home first in the Senator Eamonn Coghlan Mile at the Athlone I.T international grand Prix in a time of 4.03.08. on Wednesday night


Joe Warne and Cameron Boyek coming second and third in times of 4:04.04 and 4:04.40 respectively.


Ireland has to wait little longer, however, for the first sub-four minute mile to be achieved in an indoor venue.