Fine Gael members select 2 sitting TD’s for General Election

Fine Gael members have selected 2 sitting TD’s to run for the Dail again.

Local party members met at Lyrath hotel to pick who they wanted to represent the party on the Ballot paper for the next General Election.

Carlow Deputy Pat Deering and South Kilkenny TD John Paul Phelan were chosen – it was expected there would be a 3rd candidate but its likely now that will happen at a later date.

Senator Pat O Neill and by-election candidate David Fitzgerald were the 2 that missed out.