Kerry claim 'Sam' for 37th time

kysamKerry are All Ireland champions for the 37th time after a 2-9 to 0-12 win over Donegal in Croke park.

The Kingdom defeated Jim Mc Guinness’ side in a tactical contest that saw the sides level at the break 1-3 to 0-6 after an opening minute goal from Kerry’s Paul Geaney

The game’s crucial score was a 52nd minute goal from Kieran Donaghy who pounced on a misplaced kick out by Donegal’s Paul Durcan.

It was a good day for the Munster side in Croke park as they also defeated Donegal in the minor final to lift the Tom Markham cup for the first time in 20 years with a 0-17 to 1-10 win over Donegal appearing in their first ever minor decider