KCLR Sport

No changes for Galway against Kilkenny

Galway’s Geoff Lynskey has named his side to face Kilkenny tomorrow in the first of three matches in Croke Park and much like Pat Hoban’s Kilkenny side, there are no changes to the starting 15.

The sides couldn’t be separated after extra time last weekend with Kilkenny sealing a replay at the death despite cruising for large parts of extra time.

Throw-in at Croke Park is 12pm and we’ll be going live to Brendan Hennessy and Michael Walsh for all the action from around 11.50am.

Here’s how Galway’s minors should line out tomorrow.

  • Darragh Gilligan (Craughwell)
  • Shane Bannon (Clarinbridge)
  • Jack Fitzpatrick (Killimordaly)
  • Ciarán Connor (Kilnadeema-Leitrim)
  • Caelom Mulry (Abbeyknockmoy)
  • Ian O’Brien (Clarinbridge)
  • Andrew Greaney (Craughwell)
  • Jack Grealish (Gort)
  • Jack Coyne (Castlegar)
  • Brian Concannon (Killimordaly)
  • Thomas Monaghan (Craughwell)
  • Fintan Burke (St. Thomas)
  • Michael Lynch (Kilnadeema-Leitrim)
  • Evan Niland (Clarinbridge)
  • Sean Loftus (c) (Turloughmore)

Kilkenny’s Pat Hoban had already named an unchanged Kilkenny side to face Galway after training on Friday evening.