KCLR Sport

13 All Star nominations for Kilkenny

allstarAll Ireland champions Kilkenny have 13 players on the shortlist for this year’s All Star awards.

There are four players who receive their first nomination, Eoin Murphy, Cillian Buckley,Padraig Walsh and Conor Fogarty.

JJ Delaney, Paul Murphy and Jackie Tyrell are also selected in the full back line while Richie Hogan, both Fennelly brothers and Tj Reid also receive the honour.

Eoin Larkin and Richie Power make up the Kilkenny representation with Hogan and Reid also nominated for player of the year along with Seamus Callinan.

Tipperary make up 11 players of the shortlist, Cork and Limerick share 13 between them while last year’s Liam Mc carthy winners Clare have just one player listed-Conor Mc Grath.

The winners will be announced on October 24th.