KCLR Sport

Mayo win Connacht as Kildare, Armagh and Clare progress in back door

Mayo have claimed their fourth Connacht football title in-a-row.


They beat Galway by 3-14 to 16 points at Elverys MacHale Park this afternoon.


Goals from Lee Keegan, Jason Doherty and Barry Moran helped seal the win for Mayo.


There was double joy for Mayo today, as they also won the Minor Final, beating Roscommon by 2-16 to 14 points.



In the Qualifiers, Armagh have knocked Tyrone out of the championship.


They beat Tyrone by 13 points to 10 at Healy Park in Round 2B of the qualifiers today.


Clare thrashed Carlow at Dr Cullen Park by 4-26 to 2-13.


And Kildare are also into the third round of the qualifiers after a ten point win over Down.


It finished Kildare 1-18, Down 11 points at Pairc Esler.


Remote Working Hubs Kilkenny City & County