KCLR Sport

Meaney to return as 2015 Carlow GAA chairperson

carlow_gaa_crest_400x400Michael Meaney will return for a fifth term as Carlow GAA chairperson in 2015.

He will be unopposed for the role when the County’s convention takes place tomorrow night.

Sitting vice chairperson Sean Campion, Ballinabranna, will be opposed for his seat by Fenagh’s Pat Nolan.

Meanwhile LV Conway will become president of the County Board, taking over after Paudie Doyle’s three year reign.