KCLR Election Coverage

On 24 May 2019, the people of Carlow and Kilkenny will go to the polls to vote in the 2019 local and European elections.

As we count down to the local elections, we’ll be putting your issues and concerns to local and European candidates and hosting a series of live election specials and debates.

The following candidate profiles are published as part of a local election advertising campaign. For further details, contact [email protected] A full list of candidates will be released when declarations close at the beginning of May.

Advertising: Candidate profiles in Kilkenny

Joe Malone

Joe Malone
Fianna Fáil

Pat Dunphy

Pat Dunphy
Fine Gael

John Brennan, Fine Gael

John Brennan
Fine Gael

Michael McCarthy

Michael McCarthy
Fianna Fáil

Advertising: Candidate profiles in Carlow

Denis Foley

Denis Foley
Fine Gael

Thomas Kinsella, Fine Gael

Thomas Kinsella
Fine Gael

Michael Doran

Michael Doran
Fine Gael

Charlie Murphy

Charlie Murphy

Candidates Declared for Kilkenny and Carlow

The following list of candidates have declared to run in the 2019 Local Elections. This list was last updated on Tuesday 23 April. A final list will be published following close of nominations/declarations in early May.

  • Andrew McGuinness, Fianna Fáil
  • David Fitzgerald, Fine Gael
  • Enya Kenneddy, Independent
  • Eugene McGuinness, Independent
  • Joe Malone, Fianna Fáil
  • John Coonan, Fianna Fáil
  • Luke O’Connor, Independent
  • Malcolm Noonan, Green Party
  • Martin Brett, Fine Gael
  • Orla Kelly, Fine Gael
  • Paul Brophy, Independent
  • Seán Ó hArgáin, Labour
  • Seán Tyrrell, Sinn Féin
  • Stephanie Hanlon, People Before Profit
  • Breda Gardner, Independent
  • David Kennedy, Sinn Féin
  • Deirdre Cullen, Fianna Fáil
  • Joe Lyons, Fine Gael
  • Matt Doran, Fianna Fáil
  • Michael Doyle, Fine Gael
  • Michael McGrath, Independent
  • Patrick O’Neill Jr., Fine Gael
  • Peter ‘Chap’ Cleere, Fianna Fáil
  • Trish Finnegan, Independent
  • Denis Hynes, Labour
  • John Brennan, Fine Gael
  • Joseph Kavanagh, Sinn Féin
  • Mary Hilda Cavanagh, Fine Gael
  • Michael Delaney, Fianna Fáil
  • Michael McCarthy, Fianna Fáil
  • Pat Fitzpatrick, Fianna Fáil
  • Pat O’Neill Snr, Fine Gael
  • Éamon Aylward, Fianna Fáil
  • Fidelis Doherty, Fine Gael
  • Ger Frisby, Fianna Fáil
  • Grace Doyle, Sinn Féin
  • John Hayes, Fine Gael
  • Melissa O’Neill, Independent
  • Pat Dunphy, Fine Gael
  • Robert Duggan, Fianna Fáil
  • Tomás Breathnach, Labour
  • Adrienne Wallace, People Before Profit
  • Andrea Dalton, Fianna Fáil
  • Ciarán Dooley, Sinn Féin
  • Fergal Browne, Fine Gael
  • Fintan Phelan, Fianna Fáil
  • John Cassin, Independent
  • Ken Murnane, Fianna Fáil
  • Kevin Byrne, Labour
  • Tom O’Neill, Fine Gael
  • Wayne Fennell, Fine Gael
  • Andy Gladney, Sinn Féin
  • Arthur McDonald, Fianna Fáil
  • Charlie Murphy, Independent
  • David O’Brien, Independent
  • Denis Foley, Fine Gael
  • Josie Daly, Fianna Fáil
  • Michael Doran, Fine Gael
  • Philip Gahan, Fianna Fáil
  • Tommy Kinsella, Fine Gael
  • Willie Quinn, Labour
  • Billy Nolan, Independent
  • Brian O’Donoghue, Fine Gael
  • Jim Deane, Sinn Féin
  • John McDonald, Fianna Fáil
  • John Murphy, Fine Gael
  • John Pender, Fianna Fáil
  • Maria Ansbro, Fine Gael
  • Will Paton, Labour
ElectroCity Easter Sale